Saturday, July 10, 2010

Kosovo: Ticking bomb in the Balkans

The European Parliament has called on five member states to recognise the independence of Kosovo.

Spain, Slovakia, Romania, Cyprus and Greece are the only EU states yet to support sovereignty of the region that broke away from Serbia in 2008.

MEPs say recognition by all members is necessary to work out a common foreign policy towards Kosovo. RT discusses the issue with Stylianos Chrysostomidis, a journalist in Athens.