Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Georgia: Czech Republic, Serbia, Slovakia, Bulgaria reiterate support for Georgia's territorial integrity

The Czech Republic, Serbia, Slovakia and Bulgaria have reiterated its support for Georgia's territorial integrity in reaction to Russia's recognition of two Georgian pro-Russian regions, South Ossetia and Abkhazia, as independent states.

The Czech Republic considered the recognition of South Ossetia and Abkhazia as independent states an "attack on Georgia's independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity," the ministry said.

Serbia said on Tuesday it was following with concern the developments in the Caucasus region,

A statement by the Slovak Foreign Ministry defended the principle of territorial integrity and the border inviolability principle in connection with Georgia and the settlement of the conflicts on its territory. While Bulgarian Foreign Ministry Spokesman Dimiter Tsanchev reiterated Bulgaria's unconditional support for the independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity of Georgia in its internationally recognized borders.
Sedo Domain Name Aftermarket
Published by Mike Hitchen, Mike Hitchen Consulting